Community Representation

The number of issues raised by community councillors at the Community Liaison Forum in 2016
The number of times ExxonMobil and Shell were thanked by community councillors for gifts in 2016

Community Liaison Forum

The official representation of communities is through the Mossmorran and Braefoot Bay Community and Safety Liaison Forum which holds quarterly meetings in any given year. For the Mossmorran facilities, representatives are invited to attend from Auchtertool, Cowdenbeath, Lochgelly and Lumphinnans Community Councils. The meetings are usually chaired by a councillor. Representatives attend from SEPA, ExxonMobil and Shell. Neither Fife Council or NHS Fife attend the meetings. Meetings are quarterly and closed to members of the public.

Committee Structure

  • Chair: Cllr Alistair Bain
  • Secretary: Rachael Turner
  • Shell: John Raine
  • Shell: David Burgess
  • ExxonMobil: Catherine Cubitt
  • ExxonMobil: Sonia Bingham
  • SEPA: Ian Brocklebank
  • Councillor: Kathleen Leslie
  • Councillor: unknown

Community Council Representatives

  • Auchtertool: Tom Lochhead
  • Cowdenbeath: Alex Haddow
  • Lochgelly: James Mann
  • Lumphinnans: Amelia Howie
  • Dalgety Bay & Hillend: Willie Allan
  • Cardenden & Kinglassie: David Taylor